Use shared Sections
Shared sections don't require any configuration or setup. Every section of a page you create can be shared. In the create section dialog just choose the "This Site (Shared)" Tab and select the section you want to use from another page.
Once a section is used on multiple pages, deleting will result in only a removal from the page, not a total deletion of the section.
When you hover over a shared section, you get a shared section menu. With it you can update the screenshot (useful after you changed the layout) and add the section to your favorites. Favorites affect the ordering and are shown first. This is extremely useful for huge pages with hundreds of sections.